Deliberative Board


Director (term of Office: 10/13/2015 to 10/12/2019)
Profa. Dr. Ester Cerdeira Sabino

Deputy Director (term of Office: 10/22/2015 to 10/21/2019)
Prof. Dr. Paulo César Cotrim

Chairman of the Committee (term of Office: 8/17/2015 to 8/16/2017)
Profa. Dr. Thelma Suely Okay
Profa. Dr. Hiro Goto (alternate)

Representatives of teachers (mandates: 2/2/2016 to 2/1/2018)

1 – Profa. Dr. Silvia Figueiredo Costa
Prof. Dr. Expedito José de Albuquerque Luna (alternate)

2 – Prof. Mr. Jorge Simão Casseb Rosary
Profa. Dr. Jacqueline Maria Fonseca (alternate)

Representatives of the technical and administrative Servers (mandates: 2/2/2016 to 2/1/2018)

  1. Clarice Martins Machado (Superior)
  2. José Ailton de Sá Pereira (basic-technical)
  3. Marcello Baptist Pimentel (Basic-Technical)


  1. Carlos José Farmer (Superior)
  2. Christiane Yumi Ozaki (Basic-Technical)

Representatives of the departments of FMUSP

Dermatology (term of Office: 11/10/2015 to 11/9/2017)
Profa. Dr. Maria Notomi Sato
Prof. Dr. Gil Benard (Alternate)

Preventive medicine (term of Office: 11/10/2015 to 11/9/2017)
Profa. Dr. Hiro Goto
Prof. Dr. Paulo Rossi Menezes (Alternate)

Infectious and parasitic diseases (term of Office: 11/10/2015 to 11/9/2017)
Prof. Dr. Ronaldo Cesar Borges Gryschek
Profa. Dr. Marta Heloisa Lopes (Alternate)

Pathology (term of Office: 11/10/2015 to 11/9/2017)
Profa. Dr. Miriam Nacagami Sotto
Prof. Dr. Alberto José da Silva Duarte (alternate)

Student representative-Graduate (term of Office: 08/09/2016 to 08/08/2017)
Barbara Fialho Chadha Saab
Andrea Costa (Alternate)


Date of Meeting Maximum date for delivery of the document to the agenda
10/01/2017 02/01/2017
14/02/2017 06/02/2017
14/03/2017 06/03/2017
11/04/2017 03/04/2017
09/05/2017 28/04/2017
13/06/2017 05/06/2017
08/08/2017 31/07/2017
19/09/2017 12/09/2017
10/10/2017 02/10/2017
21/11/2017 13/11/2017
12/12/2017 04/12/2017


The documents for the agenda should be delivered to the Technical Academic Division of IMT, Ms. Debora Formenti, until the date set out in the schedule of regular meetings. Documents delivered after the date could be included on the agenda at the discretion of the Director and/or the members of the CD.

Emergencies will be approved “ad referendum” of the CD, at the discretion of the Director. The applications for approval “ad referendum” must be sent directly to the Director, through the Secretary of the Board, and, if granted, should be, informed the Technical Academic Division to be submitted to the CD in subsequent meeting.

Board of Directors meetings shall be ordinary shares, every 30 days, and extraordinary whenever convened by its Chairman (Director) or by a majority of its members.